Favorite

Map

Upcoming Events

    Old Pueblo Playwrights

    Mondays, 7-9 p.m.

    Buy TicketsFree


    Attention Playwrights - Future and Present - Old Pueblo Playwrights (OPP) invites you to Monday meetings where members' plays are critiqued in a collegial atmosphere. Call 297-3317 for details. 520-297-3317

    The Royale

    Sat., Sept. 7, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 8, 7 p.m., Tue., Sept. 10, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 11, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 12, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 13, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 14, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 15, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., Sept. 17, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 18, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 19, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 21, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 22, 2 p.m., Wed., Sept. 25, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 27, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 28, 2 & 7:30 p.m.

    Buy Tickets$29+


    The Royale is not your usual sports play. The play is a deeply theatrical and emotionally moving piece about the life of the outsider in American culture. 520-622-2823

    Shining Brow

    Sat., Oct. 5, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 6, 2 p.m.

    Buy Tickets$25 - $110


    World Premiere of Composer Daron Hagen's“Taliesin West Version” of Shining Brow. From 1903 to 1914, the early life of visionary American architect Frank Lloyd Wright was anything but conventional. (520) 293-4336

    Silent Sky

    Tue., Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 23, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 27, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., Oct. 29, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 30, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 31, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 2, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 3, 2 & 7 p.m., Wed., Nov. 6, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 7, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 8, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 9, 2 & 7:30 p.m.

    Buy Tickets$29+


    A celebration of discovery, originality, and curiosity. Based on the true story of 19th-century astronomer Henrietta Leavitt, astonishing discoveries await as she maps distant stars in galaxies beyond our own. 520-622-2823

    Fellow Travelers

    Sat., Nov. 16, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 17, 2 p.m.

    Buy Tickets$25 - $110


    During the McCarthy-era Lavender Scare, communists weren’t the only government targets. Hostility directed toward abolishing “homosexual tendencies” in the government created a world of fear and shame. (520) 293-4336

    Cabaret

    Sat., Nov. 30, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 1, 7 p.m., Tue., Dec. 3, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 4, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 5, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 6, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 7, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 8, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., Dec. 10, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Dec. 11, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 12, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 13, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 14, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 15, 2 p.m., Wed., Dec. 18, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 20, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 21, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 22, 2 p.m., Thu., Dec. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 27, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 28, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 29, 2 & 7 p.m.

    Buy Tickets$29+


    Wilkommen! Bienvenue! Welcome! Cliff Bradshaw, an American author working on a novel in Berlin, encounters Sally Bowles, a talented cabaret performer, at the seedy Kit Kat Klub where she sings. 520-622-2823

    The Legend of Georgia McBride

    Sat., March 7, 7:30 p.m., Sun., March 8, 7 p.m., Tue., March 10, 7:30 p.m., Wed., March 11, 7:30 p.m., Thu., March 12, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 13, 7:30 p.m., Sat., March 14, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., March 15, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., March 17, 7:30 p.m., Wed., March 18, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., March 19, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 20, 7:30 p.m., Sat., March 21, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., March 22, 2 p.m., Wed., March 25, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., March 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 27, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., March 28, 2 & 7:30 p.m.

    Buy Tickets$29+


    A big-hearted, fierce, music-filled comedy. A theatrical cornucopia of camp, country music, drag, domestic dilemmas, and larger-than-life divas awaits you! 520-622-2823

    Women in Jeopardy!

    Sat., April 18, 7:30 p.m., Sun., April 19, 7 p.m., Tue., April 21, 7:30 p.m., Wed., April 22, 7:30 p.m., Thu., April 23, 7:30 p.m., Fri., April 24, 7:30 p.m., Sat., April 25, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., April 26, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., April 28, 7:30 p.m., Wed., April 29, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., April 30, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 1, 7:30 p.m., Sat., May 2, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., May 3, 2 p.m., Wed., May 6, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., May 7, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 8, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., May 9, 2 & 7:30 p.m.

    Buy Tickets$29+


    A riotous comedy! Screw the mid-life crisis; let’s solve some crimes! Middle-aged mom Liz has a new man. And let’s face it… he’s just plain creepy. 520-622-2823

Tools

Reviews/comments (4)
4.6 out of 5

Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a review

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Past Events

See all past events at Temple of Music and Art »

Nearby

Friends

Become a Friend

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation