This is a past event.

Southern Arizona Symphony Orchestra: Beethoven's 9th and More 

When: Sun., May 11, 3 p.m. 2014
Phone: 520-308-6226
Price: $20, free for ages 17 and younger
SASO presents Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9, Rodrigo’s Concierto de Aranjuez with Brazilian-born guitarist Roberto Capocchi and Shostakovich’s Festive Overture. Beethoven's piece features four vocal soloists, the SASO Chorus and the familiar melody “Ode to Joy."



Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.


© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation