This is a past event.

SASO presents Viola Concerto, Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 6 

When: Sun., Oct. 11, 3-5 p.m. 2015
Phone: 520-308-6226
Price: $23
The Southern Arizona Symphony Orchestra presents Amanda Harberg’s Viola Concerto composed for and played by her friend Brett Deubner, a champion of new works for the viola. The program also features Moncayo’s Huapango and Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 6, known as the “Pathétique.” Music director Linus Lerner conducts.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.



Search Events…


© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation