Comics

Friday, December 14, 2012

Comix Friday: The Modeens Ask If Anyone Can Spare a Piano

Posted By on Fri, Dec 14, 2012 at 4:13 PM

modeensEP8_sm.jpg

Tags: ,

Friday, December 7, 2012

Comix Friday: The Modeens in "Fred's Rib Shack!"

Posted By on Fri, Dec 7, 2012 at 5:34 PM

modeensep7_sm.jpg

Tags: , ,

Friday, November 30, 2012

Comix Friday: The Modeens at Kitty Litter Records!

Posted By on Fri, Nov 30, 2012 at 4:04 PM

When last we left our heroes, they were confronted by the mysterious Xavier Donnelly III, of Kitty Litter Records—what's next for The Modeens? Let's find out!

modeensEP6_sm.jpg

Tags: , , , ,

Friday, November 23, 2012

The Modeens: The Hip Cat!

Posted By on Fri, Nov 23, 2012 at 5:33 PM

modeensEP5_sm.jpg

Tags: , , ,

Friday, November 9, 2012

The Modeens Rock Again!

Posted By on Fri, Nov 9, 2012 at 1:45 PM

1352493919-modeensep4_sm.jpg

Tags: , , , ,

Friday, November 2, 2012

The Continuing Adventures of The Modeens!

Posted By on Fri, Nov 2, 2012 at 12:20 PM

modeensEP3_sm.jpg

Tags: , ,

Friday, October 26, 2012

Comix Friday: The Continuing Saga of the Modeens!

Posted By on Fri, Oct 26, 2012 at 2:57 PM

modeens_EP2_sm.jpg

Tags: , , , ,

Friday, October 19, 2012

Comix Friday: The Modeens!

Posted By on Fri, Oct 19, 2012 at 12:00 PM

modeens_EP1_sm.jpg

Tucson Weekly Calendar

Recently Featured Music

Maintaining the Melody

In their enduring mission to continue the legacy of bluegrass music, the Desert Bluegrass Association is hoping to make the 2020 Marana Bluegrass Festival its largest event ever.

Season of the Hitch

English singer/songwriter and former Soft Boys man Robyn Hitchcock has been compared to the very best: Bob Dylan, John Lennon, Syd Barrett, Roger McGuinn, Bryan Ferry and the like. Compliments don’t come much greater, but it’s also a massive error to try to box the guy in. Hitchcock’s career, his songwriting, is full of quirky twists and turns. He’s pop but rock. He’s psychedelic but post-punk. He’s Robyn Hitchcock, and he’s exactly what he wants to be.

XOXO

The week ahead sees City Morgue run riot … Escape The Fate and Robyn Hitchcock explore nihilism … Chuck Prophet investigates mysteries … The masked crusader Orville Peck rides into the dead of night … and so much more! Read on…

Know Your Product

The mark of a good blues player is knowing when to shut up and let the guitar sing. The mark of a great blues player is being able to balance voice and instrument in such a symbiotic fashion they become more than the sum of their parts.

Go With the Flow

Dry River Redemption has its headwaters, so to speak, in two separate batches of songs, and the album itself became what flowed downstream from the confluence. 

More Music »

Popular Content

No recently-read stories.

Visit the archives…

© 2020 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation