Friday, March 15, 2013

Deluxe Version of Phoenix's New Album to Have 71 Bonus Tracks

Posted By on Fri, Mar 15, 2013 at 11:06 AM

Phoenix announced Wednesday on their Twitter page that the deluxe version of their newest album, Bankrupt!, will offer 71 "demos and sketches."

According to Pitchfork, this edition will feature an entire extra hour of features on top of the 41 minute regular edition album.

The album, which is available to pre-order on iTunes now, is set to come out on April 23 in the U.S., and April 22 in in the U.K.

The band is currently preparing for their headlining slot at Coachella on April 13 and 20. Before their performance at the music festival, they will be making a few stops on the way, and Tucson is one of them.

Phoenix is playing at AVA Amphitheater on April 9. If you can't make it out to Coachella to see them headline, get ticket information on their Tucson performance here.

Tags: , ,


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Megan Merrimac

  • City Week

    This week, do something nice for Mother's Day ... spend Saturday evening downtown ... watch a collaboration between dance and music ... and wander through Tucson's gardens!
    • May 9, 2013
  • City Week

    This week, we urge you to pick up free comic books ... drink a fair amount of agave-based beverages ... take in the music of Cinco de Mayo ... and enjoy live readings of prose and poetry.
    • May 2, 2013
  • Bring a Pet into Your Family This Week

    • May 1, 2013
  • More »

Tucson Weekly Calendar

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation