Thursday, February 21, 2019

XOXO: Where to Rock Thursday, Feb. 21

Posted By and on Thu, Feb 21, 2019 at 1:00 AM

With Philip Glass’s new work, Partita for Solo Violin, as the centerpiece, Portals plaits together films by Kate Hackett, Benjamin Millepied and the words of Leonard Cohen into a multi-media exploration of the longing for human connection in the digital age. Accompanied by little more than a laptop, violinist Tim Fain performs at The Fox Theatre. Details here.

Fusing elements of the ’90s with a modern edge, Boston’s Slothrust “Double Down” at Club Congress. With the apocalyptic pop of And The Kids. Details here.
click to enlarge COURTESY OF HOTEL CONGRESS
  • Courtesy of Hotel Congress
click to enlarge COURTESY OF TAP + BOTTLE
  • Courtesy of Tap + Bottle
Nitecall: DJ Mijito and guest Plastic Disease spin trip hop, electronica and garage at R Bar. Details here.

Chanteuse Louise Le Hir electrifies the night with her distinct French psych-pop influenced Americana. At Tap + Bottle Downtown. Details here.

Plunging headlong into the bass-strewn sonic depths, Deeper: DJs Atom Energy and Lunarfluxx spin EDM at Bar Passé. Details here.

Singer-songwriter Joe Peña makes a solemn declaration at Agustin Kitchen. Details here.
COURTESY OF AGUSTIN KITCHEN
  • Courtesy of Agustin Kitchen

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Briannon Wilfong

More by Xavier Omar Otero

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things To Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 25 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: Mueller Time (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Arizona Women’s Basketball Heading to WNIT Sweet 16 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation