Friday, January 11, 2019

All Bets Are On: The Tucson Weekly Has a Sports Podcast Now!

Posted By on Fri, Jan 11, 2019 at 3:58 PM

Tucson Weekly sportswriter Christopher Boan is teaming up with longtime ad rep Tyler Vondrak on the paper's newest podcast, All Bets Are On.

The podcast, which will air each Friday, discusses the latest University of Arizona men's basketball information, along with NFL and NBA tidbits with an eye on the gambling angles for each contest.

This week's segment features a hearty discussion of Arizona's games against Stanford and California, and delves into who we see as the Pac-12 frontrunner after two weeks of conference play.

Vondrak then breaks down his picks for each of the NFL's divisional playoff games this weekend, fresh off his undefeated Wild Card installment of his Picks of the Dragon series.

Each episode will feature different sports, and is sure to help the sports fan, whether they gamble or not. 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Christopher Boan

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Tucson Roadrunners Unveil Kachina-Themed Jerseys (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: A Rising Threat (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. GIVEAWAY: Win Tickets to KFMADay 2019! (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation