Friday, October 12, 2018

Zona Politics: Pima County Road Bonds, City of Tucson Park Bonds and Literacy Connects

Posted By on Fri, Oct 12, 2018 at 3:18 PM


On this edition of Zona Politics: Crystal Kasnoff of the Just Fix The Roads Committee stops by to explain why voters should support Pima County's Prop 463, which would generate $430 million to fix Pima County's troubled roads; Bruce Burke of the Yes on 407 campaign, which would generate $225 million to improve Tucson parks; and Tom Collins, the executive director of the Arizona Clean Elections Commission.

Tune into Zona Politics Fridays at 6:30 p.m. and Sundays at 9 a.m. on the Creative Tucson network, Cox Channel 20 and Comcast Channel 74. Listen to a radio version of the show at 5 p.m. Sundays on Community Radio KXCI, 91.3 FM. Or watch online here!

Comments (4)

Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Erma Bombeck: At Wit's End

A loving tribute to Ohio wife and mother turned longtime Arizona resident who made herself into a… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Oct. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 21, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 23, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Oct. 24, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Oct. 25, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Oct. 26, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Oct. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 28, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 30, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Oct. 31, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Nov. 1, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Nov. 2, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Nov. 3, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Nov. 4, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 7, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Nov. 8, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Nov. 9, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 10, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Downtown Developers Announce Plan for a New Hotel Tower (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, Oct. 22 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Maroon 5 to Perform at the 2019 Super Bowl (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Say Hello to the Cutest Treats in Town (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Parents: VOTE! (For Education) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation