Thursday, August 16, 2018

Salsa, Tequila & Tacos Take Over Tucson

Posted By on Thu, Aug 16, 2018 at 9:38 AM

click to enlarge COURTESY
  • Courtesy
The latest entry in a string of fantastically delicious events set up by the Southern Arizona Arts & Cultural Alliance is better than just a Salsa, Tequila & Taco Festival — it’s a Salsa, Tequila & Taco Challenge!

Over 50 vendors will converge in Tucson to battle it out for nearly 20 culinary awards. Both professional judges and the general public get to choose the winners. And serving as a special judge: our very own Logan Burtch-Buus!

Participating restaurants and breweries include: El Cisne Restaurant, Series 19, Barrio Brewing, Applewood Creek Farms, Rigo’s Restaurant, Three Wells Distilling, Embajador Tequila, Angie’s Kick Ass Salsa and much more.

General admission tickets get you menu samplings from over 50 local restaurants and chefs, with custom salsa and tequila cocktails, plus plenty of beer and tacos. VIP tickets are also available, and come with a special tequila toast and commemorative shot glass.

Get out there and get partying!

If you’re going: 7 p.m., Sunday Sept. 2 at the La Encantada Shopping Center (2905 E. Skyline Drive). $60 General Admission, $100 VIP. 21-plus.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jeff Gardner

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, Sept. 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Breast Team Asks, ‘Are You at High Risk for Breast Cancer?’ (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Beto Vs. Creepo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Crawling for Some Grub (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation