Thursday, March 22, 2018

Watch and Learn About 'Pizza & the Art of Living'

Posted By on Thu, Mar 22, 2018 at 4:28 PM

click to enlarge COURTESY OF MATTEO TRONCONE
  • Courtesy of Matteo Troncone
Pizza and philosophy are two things that go together better than one would think.

The Loft Cinema will show Arrangiarsi (Pizza & the Art of Living), a documentary film that shows a character’s quest to find the meaning of life through pizza.

Matteo Troncone, who’s the director, writer and star of the documentary, will be at the showing in person. His film is about getting in touch with your roots and history, finding yourself and the  insurmountable importance of pizza. Arrangiarsi was well-received at the Mill Valley Film Festival which showcases internationally acclaimed films.

Arrangiarsi (Pizza & the Art of Living) will begin at 4 p.m. on Saturday, March 24 at The Loft Cinema (3233 E. Speedway Blvd). Tickets are $10 in advance and $12 at the door.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Melissa Vasquez

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: A Rising Threat (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Arizona Basketball: Sean Miller's Offseason of Discontent (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 15 to 17 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation