Friday, April 28, 2017

Tell Us About Your Favorite Local Musicians

Posted By on Fri, Apr 28, 2017 at 10:09 AM

click to enlarge bigstock-beautiful-young-woman-in-headp-173674238.jpg

The Best of Tucson ballot has been up for a week now, offering up its annual chance for you to tell the community about your local favorites. This year's ballot looks a lot like last year's ballot, with a few new categories sprinkled in. The most notable additions can be seen in the Spirits & Nightlife categories: Best Jazz, Best Folk, Best Reggae, Best Cover Band, Best Punk, Best Rock, Best Hip-Hop Act, Best Country Act and Best R&B.

Don't care about music? Don't worry. You only have to fill out  a minimum of 30 (out of 202) of the categories for your ballot to count.

Having trouble logging in? Send me an email: Chelo@tucsonlocalmedia.com.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Chelo Grubb

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Writing the Santa Cruz River --Creative Writing Retreats

Writing the Santa Cruz River --Creative Writing Retreats @ Lowe House Project Artist Residency

Sat., March 23, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, March 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Pima County Hires New Jail Population Coordinator (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. In The Flesh: The Revivalists Rock Tucson in Grand Debut (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation