Tuesday, April 4, 2017

A Safari for Sipping: Wine Party at the Zoo

Posted By on Tue, Apr 4, 2017 at 2:30 PM

Tigers, lions and booze—oh my! If you love wine, animals and live music (and who really doesn't?), head on over to the Reid Park Zoo on Friday, April 7 from 6-8:30 p.m. for its Wine Gone Wild fundraiser extravaganza. Drink samples will be provided by 3 Amigos Tequila, Breakthru Beverage, Rancho Rossa Vineyards, Sonoita Vineyards and more. Food options include POPPED Artisan Popcorn, mini Caprese bites, fruit cups, chicken and wine bake, Gruyere & white wine penne macaroni and cheese, sangria cupcakes and many other tasty treats.

The zoo is partnering with Uber so visitors can use a special promo code on the event's website to get a free ride up to $15. Designated drivers also receive a reduced admission price of $25. For extra money, visitors can even meet one of the zoo's rhinos, Yebonga or Fireball.

This is a 21+ event only. Preorder admission prices are $65 per person or $55 per member. Prices at the door are $70 per person or $60 per member. The VIP visit with a rhino admission price is $120 or $150 if you want early access at 5:30 p.m. Preorder your tickets to this jungle adventure here. This is a perfect event to support the animals at the zoo while having a fun Friday night!

click image BESTANIMATIONS.COM
  • BestAnimations.com

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jessica Suriano

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday, March 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation