Tuesday, November 8, 2016

It's Happening: The First Reports for Local Races

Posted By on Tue, Nov 8, 2016 at 8:17 PM

click to enlarge bigstock--155396561.jpg
Welcome to Election Night 2016, where the races are close and the stress is running high.


8:25 p.m. update, with 11.64 percent of precincts reporting:
  • Martha McSally has the edge on challenger Matt Heinz, having pulled in 51.75 percent of reported votes in the congressional race
  • Democratic Sen. Andrea Dalessandro is currently ahead of Republican challenger Shelley Kais with 58 percent of votes
  • John McCain is likely the winner in his race, over challenger Ann Kirkpatrick with more than a 10 percent lead

Original Post:

Pima County and Arizona just released the first round of results and this is where we stand as of 8:15 p.m, with just 3 percent of precincts reporting, according to the Secretary of State's website:
  • Prop 205 is currently not passing with 53.69 percent of votes counted having been cast agains the proposition.
  • Prop 206 is currently passing with 59.81 percent of votes counted in favor of the proposition
  • John McCain is leading Ann Kirkpatrick in the Senate race with 53.66 percent of reported votes
  • Tom O'Halleren is currently leading for Kirkpatrick's District 1 seat with 52.45 percent of counted votes
  • Meanwhile, Donald Trump is leading in the race for our electoral votes with 48.57 percent of the  reported votes
Watch here for more updates!

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Chelo Grubb

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
PiYo Strength Class

PiYo Strength Class @ Floor Polish

Thursdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Four Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, June 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. New Ballot Initiative Promises Cheaper Electricity Bills and Cleaner Air (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: This is MAGA (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: The Chump Foundation (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Sally Hemings, 1773-2018: Hemingses' Lives Matter (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation