Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Quick Bites: Brunch Gone Wild

Posted By on Wed, Oct 19, 2016 at 10:15 AM

click to enlarge 11406572_696818993753263_1707244340321409163_n.jpg
Tap + Bottle is having a ladies’ night!? Nope, wait—it’s more like a “ladies’ late morning.”

Ever heard of “Tucson Girls’ Pint Out”? It’s a local all-female organization that, according to its website, “promotes solidarity between beer drinkers of the fairer sex.” Through monthly events like field trips, drives and meet-ups—quite often, obviously, at bars and pubs—this group aims not only to unite women who already love beer, but to initiate future female brew connoisseurs.

“Boys” are allowed at Girls’ Pint Out events… but only “on chains and when dining al fresco.”

This group’s mission? “To increase women’s knowledge of beer through collaboration with fellow females, and introduce the uninitiated to superior suds.” Actually, GPO wants to “reclaim our supremacy” over the beer lifestyle, pointing out that females were the first brewers in ancient Sumeria. (We didn’t know that!)

So is GPO a bunch of radical feminists or just some cool chicks who love beer? If you don’t know yet, you decide when you come to their three-year anniversary party, where members (and initiates) will be getting together for one of the most ladylike types of gatherings—a brunch—and making it boozy.

This Sunday from 10 a.m. to noon—if you’re a girl, that is—come to Tap + Bottle and get girly over delicious eats from the Chef's Kitchen omelet bar, with beer on tap, naturally: A special-collaboration mole stout by GPO and Ten Fifty-Five Brewing Company will be flowing, as will taps from Historic Brewing Company and New Belgium Brewing.

Bring bras to donate to Sister Jose Women’s Center—because girls are generous like that.

Tap + Bottle is at 403 N. Sixth Ave., St. 135. Visit thetapandbottle.com for details and to check out the calendar.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Anna Mirocha

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Tucson Roadrunners Unveil Kachina-Themed Jerseys (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: A Rising Threat (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. GIVEAWAY: Win Tickets to KFMADay 2019! (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation