Thursday, October 13, 2016

Brian Wilson Brings Pet Sounds to Tucson, Tix On Sale Friday

Posted By on Thu, Oct 13, 2016 at 1:23 PM

pet_sounds.jpg
Brian Wilson, the man who shifted culture and gave us several of the 10 most beautiful songs ever written, has recently extended his tour celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Beach Boys' Pet Sounds, and by some miraculous fluke the tour is coming to Tucson, to the lovely, historic Centennial Hall specifically. The show is May 19 next year, and the tix go on sale tomorrow here. Tickets start at $45.

Note that Wilson's winning I Am Brian Wilson: A Memoir just came out last week, and a solo album, No Pier Pressurelast year. This tour promises to be the last time you'll hear Wilson perform Pet Sounds live. We're sure it'll sell out. 

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Brian Smith

  • Tucson Salvage

    Veterans On Patrol wages war on homelessness—and combats truth
    • Jun 14, 2018
  • Tucson Salvage

    Waiting for the man at Santa Rita Park
    • May 31, 2018
  • Tucson Salvage

    Meet the Johnny Appleseed of Magic
    • May 3, 2018
  • More »
Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
PiYo Strength Class

PiYo Strength Class @ Floor Polish

Thursdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. New Ballot Initiative Promises Cheaper Electricity Bills and Cleaner Air (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. District 3 Democratic Candidates Focus on Housing, Education and Equal Representation (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: The Chump Foundation (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: Border Edition (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation