Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Five Dollar Food Festival Stops in Tucson to Celebrate Cheap Eats

Posted By on Tue, Mar 22, 2016 at 5:14 PM

click to enlarge It's takoyaki time! - HEATHER HOCH
  • Heather Hoch
  • It's takoyaki time!

Eating out can get expensive really quickly, but on Saturday, March 26, you can go to a place where every dish you could possibly order is just $5. The touring Five Dollar Food Festival seeks to keep dishes cheap across the U.S., so you can afford to try as many as you possibly can. With a whopping seven stops in the metropolitan Phoenix area, the festival tour will make it’s only Tucson stop on Saturday, to offer a wide array of dishes, paired with live music, beer and more to keep you entertained throughout the event.

The festival at this time includes a diverse line-up of vendors offering everything from Japanese takoyaki (deep fried octopus dumplings) to Mexican tacos and chicken to artisan chocolates and more. Local food truck favorites such as American Flying Buffalo, Bugaloos soft serve and Don Pedro’s Peruvian Bistro are also slotted to attend the festival with craft beer and margarita options if you should get thirsty. Live music and performances will also be on display during the event.

The Five Dollar Food Festival will run from noon until 7 p.m. at the Kino Sports Complex (2500 E. Ajo Way). Tickets are available for $5 and all dishes will be $5 as well. The event itself is cash only, but you can buy your admission online in advance and find out further information on the Five Dollar Food Festival by visiting the festival's website.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Related Locations

Comments (5)

Showing 1-5 of 5

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-5 of 5

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Heather Hoch

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Why I Didn't Report (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, Sept. 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday Sept. 25 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Google Gestapo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation