Friday, March 11, 2016

Pie + Beer = Get Yourself to Pueblo Vida's Pi Day Celebration on Monday

Posted By on Fri, Mar 11, 2016 at 4:34 PM

click to enlarge Mini pies all around! - PIE BIRD/ FACEBOOK
  • Pie Bird/ Facebook
  • Mini pies all around!
You don't have to be a mathlete to know that Pi Day is best celebrated with pie and that adding beer into the equation makes it even better. On Monday, March 14 (3/14, yeah?), Pueblo Vida Brewing Company will be celebrating everyone's favorite irrational number with a pie and beer pairing.

For Pi Day, the brewery will be joining forces with Pie Bird Bakery to offer up four mini pies teamed with four beers for a pie and beer flight. 

The night's lineup will off the NW IPA with a blackberry orange pie, a Bavarian Hefeweizen with a strawberry rhubarb pie, the Breakfast Stout with a chocolate raspberry pie and the Lil' G IPA with a peach pie. 

The event runs from 4 until 10 p.m. at the brewery location at 115 E. Broadway Blvd. It's free to attend. For more information on this and other upcoming Pueblo Vida event's, you can visit the brewery's website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Heather Hoch

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Spring Break! Family Funday at the Farmers Market

Spring Break! Family Funday at the Farmers Market @ Trail Dust Town

Fri., March 22, 9 a.m.-1 p.m. and Fri., April 19, 8 a.m.-12 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, March 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Pima County Hires New Jail Population Coordinator (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation