Monday, March 7, 2016

New Harry Potter Stories To Hit the Web This Week

Posted By on Mon, Mar 7, 2016 at 5:00 PM


That's right, Potter fans! Your wish has been granted. We American muggles are finally getting some answers.

In anticipation of the new film trilogy from the wizarding world, author J.K. Rowling will be releasing four new stories about the history of magic in the new world. The series, called Magic in North America, will be released in installments starting tomorrow March 8 at 7 a.m. Tucson time and continuing every day until Friday, March 11, according to the announcement on Pottermore.com.

The first of the films, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, will be released Nov. 18.
"Magic in North America will bring to light the history of this previously unexplored corner of the wizarding world in the run up to Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. And you’ll want to get up to speed before the film comes around in November."
Check the interactive Harry Potter site, Pottermore, tomorrow for the first story.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Natalia Navarro

  • Refuge for Refugees

    Owl and Panther Youth Film Project offers teens a chance to tell their stories, learn skills
    • May 12, 2016
  • T Q&A

    Amy Cramer
    • May 5, 2016
  • Chess Fest at Hotel Congress

    The creme de la creme of Old Pueblo the chess world
    • Apr 28, 2016
  • More »
Today | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Erma Bombeck: At Wit's End

A loving tribute to Ohio wife and mother turned longtime Arizona resident who made herself into a… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Oct. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 21, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 23, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Oct. 24, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Oct. 25, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Oct. 26, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Oct. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 28, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 30, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Oct. 31, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Nov. 1, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Nov. 2, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Nov. 3, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Nov. 4, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 7, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Nov. 8, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Nov. 9, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 10, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Downtown Developers Announce Plan for a New Hotel Tower (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: Oct. 19-21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Maroon 5 to Perform at the 2019 Super Bowl (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Together We Win at The Rialto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: The More Things Change (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation