Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Reid Park Zoo Invites You to Run for [Their] Money

Posted By on Tue, Feb 23, 2016 at 10:44 AM

click to enlarge COURTESY REIDPARKZOO.ORG
  • Courtesy ReidParkZoo.org
On Saturday, March 5, Fit Fest Tucson will take over the Reid Park Zoo for a night of good ol' fashioned community involvement. The fest will not only raise money for important Zoo endeavors, but also general fitness awareness in the Old Pueblo. 
Licensed and certified fitness instructors from across Arizona will teach a laundry list of exercise classes, ranging from more popularized fitness regimens such as P90X, yoga and Zumba, to newer ones like PiYo and Turbo Kick. Fit Fest offers attendees a range of low and high impact workouts so everyone can participate—meaning, don't be discouraged to attend if you can't run in and out of Sabino Canyon in an hour.

All ticket-sale proceeds will fund the Zoo's construction of a new Animal Health Center that's been in the works since May 2014. The new center will be around 7,500 square feet and update the Zoo's current resources to reflect current veterinary technologies and standards. New technological additions include a surgical suite, intensive care unit and diagnostic laboratory, to name a few. 

Tickets are $15 for adults and $10 for children ages 2 to 14 pre-sale, and $25 at the door. Find more info and grab your tickets here

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Locations

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Brenna Bailey

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 19 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: It's Getting Real (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: Quiñones' Creeper Rides High (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation