Friday, May 1, 2015

Check Out the New Animated Video for BRYDES' "Bright Eyed Boy"

Posted By on Fri, May 1, 2015 at 1:00 PM

click to enlarge BRYDES / FACEBOOK
  • Brydes / Facebook

Chances are, if you're anything like us, you've had BRYDES new EP "Turquoise" on a steady rotation since it was released in mid-March. The synth pop album is part-Haim, part-Chairlift, with a lot of desert love mixed in. (You can read the full review of "Turquoise" here.) 

Now, the local duo has released their first music video for their single "Bright Eyed Boy." Made by Tucson-based animator Adela Antoinette, the video is as bright and sunny as the song itself.

So, without further ado:


You can catch BRYDES live tonight when they open for Lydia at Hotel Congress. Tickets are $15 and the show starts at 7 p.m. Visit the Hotel Congress website for more information.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Related Locations

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Heather Hoch

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 19 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: Quiñones' Creeper Rides High (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. I Know I Said I Wouldn't Give Teachers Advice, But . . . (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation