Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Elote, Tanning and Shot Fans: We Need Your Input

Posted By on Tue, Apr 21, 2015 at 11:00 AM


click to enlarge untitled-2.jpg

If perfectly spiced elote makes your heart sing, tanning salons help you look like a true Arizonan through the winter or if you know the secret to drinking shots in the Old Pueblo, we need to hear from you. See, Best of Tucson® balloting is going well. However, these lovely categories are feeling a little neglected. So, businesses, start campaigning! Shot people, start voting! Tell your friends, tell your mom, tell your barista. Use us as a topic of conversation when you're stuck at a party with your boyfriend's friends. Spread the word, because more votes means better results—and that's really all we're looking for when it comes to finding the Best of Tucson®.

So, go vote! Feel free to leave your thoughts below, but your input only counts if you fill out the ballot. So, vote

Vote, vote, vote, vote, vote vote, vote.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Chelo Grubb

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Tucson's Newest Sports Team (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Zona Politics: Talking Congressional and Legislative Races with Journalists Dylan Smith and Hank Stephenson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Shardonee Hayes and Arizona Volleyball Sweep Arizona State in Pac-12 Opener (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: The More Things Change (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Get Your Dog Washed For A Good Cause - P.S. there is an opp-beer-tunity. (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation