Friday, March 20, 2015

The HUB to Open Ice Creamery Across from Current Location

Posted By on Fri, Mar 20, 2015 at 1:30 PM

click image Get ready for a whole lot more ice cream. - THE HUB / FACEBOOK
  • The Hub / Facebook
  • Get ready for a whole lot more ice cream.

You're probably not looking forward to May and the onslaught of summer, but the good news is there'll be at least a little relief from the heat in downtown Tucson then. That's because The HUB is opening an ice cream specific concept at 245 E. Congress St. right before summer hits.

The HUB's Ice Cream Factory will have more flavors of ice cream than the restaurant currently carries, but, also, milkshakes, floats, ice cream cakes and ice cream sandwiches. The in-house crafted and churned ice cream is designed by pastry chef Irene Cohen and will include seasonally rotating varieties. The forthcoming spot will also offer vegan and gluten-free options.

To stay up to date with The HUB's new ice cream spot, follow the new spot on Facebook.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

More by Heather Hoch

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Saving the Sanctuary: Tucson City Council Pushes for Historic Status for Midtown Benedictine Monastery as Development Battle Intensifies (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. I Know I Said I Wouldn't Give Teachers Advice, But . . . (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. UA's 'Freedom School' Isn't Free Of Costs Or Hiring Restrictions (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation