Monday, February 16, 2015

Cocktailaoke Is Exactly What It Sounds Like and It's Going Down at Playground on Tuesdays

Posted By on Mon, Feb 16, 2015 at 2:30 PM

click image How will you get this into singing George Michael in public? Cocktails, of course. - DOC SEARLS / FLICKR
  • Doc Searls / Flickr
  • How will you get this into singing George Michael in public? Cocktails, of course.

It's time to start warming up those pipes because Tuesdays at Playground means Cocktailaoke time. Granted, the very plain-dealing name isn't the most clever thing I've ever heard, but it gets the job done. I doubt anyone will have a hard time conceptualizing what goes on at Cocktailaoke. 

Just in case you do have some questions, though, know that the free event takes place every Tuesday starting at 9 p.m. Then you can grab your golf pencil and begin flipping through a giant binder full of tunes courtesy of Ynot Entertainment with artists ranging from George Strait to Fastball to Shakira. 

Should you need some inspiration to belt out your favorite Kelly Clarkson song, $3 drafts and wells should do the trick on the cheap. For something a little tastier, bartender Karl Goranowski also offers up a rotating craft Cocktailaoke menu too.

See? Simple.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Locations

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Heather Hoch

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. #RedforEd Initiative Would Hike Taxes on Rich to Pay for Schools (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Cinema Clips: Hereditary (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: Border Edition (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Yappy Jesus (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation