Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Natural Grocers Offers a Free Educational Nutritional Series

Posted By on Wed, Jan 28, 2015 at 12:00 PM

click image Lesson one: try to figure out exactly what she's holding. - NATURAL GROCERS / FACEBOOK
  • Natural Grocers / Facebook
  • Lesson one: try to figure out exactly what she's holding.

Natural Grocers made its Tucson debut on Tuesday, Jan. 20, offering up fresh, healthy produce to the Old Pueblo. After last weekend's block party and local food tasting fair, the new grocery store, located at 7220 East Broadway Boulevard, is offering up more events to teach you about eating right.

Here's what's coming up at Natural Grocers' new Tucson location:
Saturday, Jan. 31: Taste the Difference that Food Standards Make
Saturday, Feb. 7: Gluten-Free Health Fair
Sunday, Feb. 15: Primal Eating for Optimal Health
For more information on upcoming events and times, visit the Natural Grocers website. All events in the opening series are free to the public.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Heather Hoch

Today | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: The More Things Change (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Celebrate National Public Lands Day (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Tucson's Newest Sports Team (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Bert, Ernie, and Squirmy (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation