Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Maker House Hosts New Year's Eve— Nerd Style

Posted By on Tue, Dec 30, 2014 at 11:00 AM

Get ready to time travel this New Year's Eve. - COURTESY OF UNIVERSAL PICTURES
  • Courtesy of Universal Pictures
  • Get ready to time travel this New Year's Eve.

Just in case one of these ten New Year's Eve options didn't really catching your eye, Maker House is joining forces with Tucson Comic Con to offer three parties crammed into one for their Time Traveler Ball. The event is peppered with replica memorabilia from your favorite TV shows and movies and, of course, cosplay is encouraged.

As the name would suggest, you can traipse through time between three parties: the past's 1955 Enchantment Under the Sea dance (you know, from Back to the Future), the present's Maker House courtyard, and the future's Blade Runner and Fifth Element EDM room. Live performances by eight live bands and DJs including The Outlaw Rebels and Al Foul will keep guests entertained on three separate stages. 

You can also snap a picture of yourself with all manner of time traveling devices including Arizona Doctor Who's TARDIS, Bill & Ted's excellent phone booth, and a DeLorean DMC-12 from the Universal Studios Back to the Future ride.

The event is 21 and up and begins at 10 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 31. Tickets are $10 in advance or $20 at the door, with VIP and table pricing available. For more information and to snatch up your tickets to the 300 person cap party, visit the Maker House website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Locations

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Heather Hoch

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things To Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 25 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: Mueller Time (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Arizona Women’s Basketball Heading to WNIT Sweet 16 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation