Tuesday, December 23, 2014

The Switch Serves Up Free Laughs Before Christmas at Club Congress

Posted By on Tue, Dec 23, 2014 at 12:00 PM

click image It's the last Switch performance of 2014, guys! - ROBERT BEJIL/FLICKR
  • Robert Bejil/Flickr
  • It's the last Switch performance of 2014, guys!



It’s time to get your last Switch-sponsored laughs in before 2015 comes. The bi-monthly comedy event, hosted by Jacob Breckenridge and Henry Barajas, is taking over the Club Congress stage tonight.

"Honestly, 2014 has been one of the best years in the history of Tucson comedy," Barajas says. "The Switch is not your traditional show. There's a different experience every time."

With a strong improv element, The Switch is known for comedy off the cuff. Barajas says this setup gives the comedians the opportunity to try out different things.

"It gives the comedians to the chance to abandon their sets and try something new," he says. "Sometimes comedians create new material on the spot and it's something they can include in their set."

You can text in your suggestions for proposed topics by texting your ideas to 477-2221 throughout the show. Otherwise, just head to Club Congress tonight for the free event. Other featured comedians for tonight include Tucson and Phoenix area performers like Tyler Ten Haken, Zackry Colston, Nick Joseph, Anthony Desamito, Molly Dean, Chet Coxworthy, Emmet Andrews, Josiah Osego, Jamie Sanderson, Steve Marek, Andrew Horneman, Ben Dietzel, and Mikey Dean. The 21 and over comedy show starts at 9 p.m.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Related Locations

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Heather Hoch

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday, March 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Share Your "Tales From Tumamoc" at the Cuéntame Más Camper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation