Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Tucson’s Own Tempest DuJour to Compete in RuPaul’s Drag Race

Posted By on Tue, Dec 9, 2014 at 11:00 AM

Go, Tempest! Go! - COURTESY OF LOGO TV
  • Courtesy of Logo TV
  • Go, Tempest! Go!

If you haven’t followed RuPaul’s Drag Race in the past, you probably hate entertainment or you have yet to realize the error of your ways. No worries, though, the multi-faceted talent competition is coming back and this time we all have a local queen to cheer on.

The show’s network, Logo TV, announced a full list of all of season seven’s contestants, and Tucson’s Tempest DuJour is on the show. Their bio of DuJour notes that, “married with two children, Tempest mixes maternal instinct with campy kitschy humor… a perfect storm to take the crown.” Here's hoping.

You can learn more about your new favorite drag queen, Tempest DuJour, by reading our profile of the rising star from last year. The new season of RuPaul’s Drag Race airs on Logo TV in January 2015.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Heather Hoch

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Mueller Time (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things To Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 25 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Gov. Ducey Issues Statement on Passing of Don Diamond (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Arizona Women’s Basketball Heading to WNIT Sweet 16 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Value Tucson Teachers Through Student Video Projects (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation