Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Indie/Alternative rock bands to perform at Club Congress Dec. 17

Posted By on Tue, Dec 9, 2014 at 4:32 PM

If you enjoy indie/alternative rock music and want to support a few of your local bands then head on over to Club Congress next Wednesday, Dec. 17, for performances by Indian Lakes, Signals, The New Classic and Spider Cider.

Indian Lakes is the only band that isn't local - having originated out of California, but is worth seeing. The band recently released its third album Absent Sounds on Triple Crown Records, which has gained much traction. The band will make its appearance at Club Congress at 5:30 p.m. Signals, The New Classic and Spider Cider will follow at 7 p.m. Tickets are available now for $15 at http://www.ticketfly.com/event/710869-from-indian-lakes-tucson/. Take a listen. You won't be disappointed.



A little taste of Signals.



The New Classic with "Keep That in Mind"



Timothy Brecht of Spider Cider gives us a little taste of "Where Your Feet Should Fall"










Tags: , , , , ,

Related Locations

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Hannah McLeod

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: The More Things Change (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Celebrate National Public Lands Day (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Tucson's Newest Sports Team (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Claytoon of the Day: Bert, Ernie, and Squirmy (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation