Friday, November 21, 2014

Sneak Peek: "Zona Politics" Looks at Obama's Executive Order on Immigration

Posted By on Fri, Nov 21, 2014 at 4:00 PM

Zona Politics Eps.6 from Zona Politics with Jim Nintzel on Vimeo.

On this week's Zona Politics with Jim Nintzel: Tucson Hispanic Chamber of Commerce President and CEO Lea Marquez Peterson and Pima County Democratic Party chairman Don Jorgensen talk about President Barack Obama's executive action on immigration; the Latino voter turnout in the 2014 election; the region's transportation needs; what to expect from the Arizona Legislature; and more. Watch online here or tune in at 9:30 a.m. Sunday on KGUN-9.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: The More Things Change (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Celebrate National Public Lands Day (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Bert, Ernie, and Squirmy (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Tucson's Newest Sports Team (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Humane Society of Southern Arizona Aims to Adopt Out 25 Pets on Friday (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation