Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Chicha Dust Would Like to Spend New Year's Eve With You in the Dark

Posted By on Tue, Nov 11, 2014 at 12:21 PM

The race to provide appealing entertainment on New Year's Eve is on, with the Rialto announcing that Chicha Dust will be headlining Tropidelica, "a tropical glow in the dark New Year's Eve" there on Dec. 31, with DJ Dirtyverbs. Tickets are $10 in advance, $15 at the door, which includes a champagne toast and favors.

VIP balcony tickets are also available for $30, but if you want to really get crazy $50 gets you on the stage, plus mega-VIP treatment. Maybe Brian Lopez will kiss you at midnight. I don't know how these things work, but it couldn't hurt to ask.

More info at rialtotheatre.com.

We'll keep you updated on your NYE options as they're announced.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Native Gardens

A hilarious new comedy that’s anything but neighborly!… More

@ Temple of Music and Art Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 14, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 15, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 16, 2-3:30 & 7-8:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 18, 7:30-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 19, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 20, 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-3:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 2-3:30 & 7:30-9 p.m. 330 S. Scott Ave.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today, Wednesday, Sept. 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: The #SoWhat Movement (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Freedom Center-Affiliated Authors Refuse to Put Their Phil. 101 Textbook Online For TUSD Review (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Fox Tucson Theatre presents The Australian Pink Floyd Show (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Manafort Flips (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation