Thursday, September 11, 2014

Have a Laugh: NYT's Correction

Posted By on Thu, Sep 11, 2014 at 11:30 AM

The correction issued at the end of Tuesday's New York Times' story on Dick Cheney urging the House GOP to abandon isolationism is making me laugh and laugh this morning.

NYT.jpg

H/T to Mother Jones, who brought up the fact that many believed the "vice president" held a lot of influence over George W. Bush.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Mari Herreras

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Circus in Bloom

Circus in Bloom @ Circus Sanctuary

Sun., March 24, 12-3:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, March 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Pima County Hires New Jail Population Coordinator (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. In The Flesh: The Revivalists Rock Tucson in Grand Debut (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation