Thursday, August 14, 2014

Tucson Improv Movement Invites Dan and Henry to Tell Interesting Stories

Posted By on Thu, Aug 14, 2014 at 3:00 PM


Dan Gibson and The Soap Box at Beowulf Alley Theatre Company.

  • Photo courtesy of Tucson Improv Movement.
  • Dan Gibson and The Soap Box at Beowulf Alley Theatre Company.

Here's your last chance to catch the Tucson Improv Movement before they hit their new stage on Fourth Avenue in September. TIM's Soap Box group are performing tonight at 7 p.m. at Fluxx Studio and Gallery, 414 East Ninth Street. The cast includes Jessica Crombie, Michael Dean, Ben Dietzel, Cory Jenks, Daniel Kirby, Mishell Livio and Justin Lukasewicz.

We should note that this could be Livio's last performance considering that her and Fook (former KFMA talk show hosts) are relocating to another city to deejay for a bigger network.

Dan Gibson and I will be telling stories from our pasts to inspire the performers' improv sketches.

Admission is only $5 (cash only) and it's an all ages event.

Click here to RSVP on Facebook.


Tags: , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday, March 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation