Tuesday, August 12, 2014

2nd Annual Seed & Sow Dinner at Zona 78

Posted By on Tue, Aug 12, 2014 at 9:30 AM

click to enlarge 10511066_415720781900409_222770163909480278_n.jpg

I hope you're hungry for locally sourced food and booze. Kevin Fink and Edible Baja Arizona are hosting the second annual Seed & Sow dinner this Wednesday, Aug. 13 and Thursday, Aug. 14 at Zona 78, 7301 E. Tanque Verde Road. 

Paul Leathers, Zona 78 Manager of the Tanque Verde location, says he and the staff have been preparing for this event all year. All the ingredients have been locally-sourced from farm-to-table for this two-day dining event. "For the past couple of years, we have been becoming more conscientiousness about ordering locally," Leathers said. 

Leathers said Zona 78's menu contains more locally sourced food thanks to popular demand and the always increasing farmers market boom.
With ingredients from Five Sons Farm, Walking J Farm, Sleeping Frog Farms, Hayden Flour Mills, Fiore di Capra, Ten Fifty-Five Brewing, Whiskey Del Bac by Hamilton Distillers, Iron John's Brewing Company, E & R Pork, and more.
Entreés run from $10 to $28. There's a five course dinner for $60. The dinner starts at 5 and ends at 10 p.m. Click here to see the entire menu, and call 296-7878 to schedule your reservations. Go here to RSVP on Facebook.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday, March 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: The Conway Mood Killer (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Share Your "Tales From Tumamoc" at the Cuéntame Más Camper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation