Friday, July 18, 2014

Take Some Pictures of Wrestlers With Fanny Packs This Weekend

Posted By on Fri, Jul 18, 2014 at 4:30 PM

Fanny packs are back in fashion. The front pouch carrier is best place to keep your personal belongings and business cards. I never realized it, but fanny packs are pretty common in the wrestling world. Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson's Throwback Thursday fanny pack filled photo

If you that wasn't enough, here's the best wrestling themed Tumblr of the week. Some poor soul (with nothing better to do) created a Tumblr photo blog that features old school wrestlers in their fanny pack best. Who knew Hulk Hogan was a fanny pack connoisseur?

Feast your eyes, Brother:

click image tumblr_lljommjg791qbp34ro1_400.jpg
click image tumblr_lljnhsvsu21qbp34ro1_400.jpg

click image tumblr_lljnd4enas1qbp34ro1_1280.jpg

click image tumblr_lljtojrtm61qbp34ro1_500.jpg

click image 10354886_10152699666584384_5955143278924726292_n.jpg

Good news for wrestling fans: Chris Click, 42-year-old lifelong wrestling wizard, loves pro wrestlers so much that he's bringing them to Tucson. Here's your chance to meet legendary super stars Bret Hart, Ric Flair, Bill Goldberg, Adam "EDGE" Copeland, Tommy "Zeus" Lester, Amy "Lita" Dumas, Scott Hall, Kevin Nash and many more. You can get pictures and signatures from 2 to 5 p.m., Saturday, July 20, at Double Tree Reid Park, 455 S. Alvernon Blvd.

Click here to buy your ticket and for more information. 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday, March 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. How Did Edbuild Get Arizona's Per-Student Funding Numbers So Wrong? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation