Thursday, July 17, 2014

Puggles for People

Posted By on Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 9:00 AM

gus.jpeg


Meet Gus. Gus is a puggle. What is a puggle, you ask? A puggle is a crossbreed dog where one parent is a beagle and the other parent is a pug. As of the writing of this post, Gus is available for adoption at Arizona Puggle Rescue, the only puggle rescue organization in the state. APR is a no-kill, all-volunteer organization that rescues and re-homes puggles throughout Arizona. The rescue is based in Tucson. 

Arizona Puggle Rescue is holding a fundraising event on Saturday, July 19, at Golden Pin Lanes, 1010 W. Miracle Mile. Registration starts at 2:30 p.m.; bowling is from 3 to 5 p.m. Bowling is $20 per person, or $100 for a team of five to six players. The fee includes bowling, shoe rental and two raffle tickets. A silent auction will also take place. All proceeds will go to the rescue, to help with food, shelter, medical expenses and other needs. Volunteers will be on hand to talk about the rescue and available dogs in foster care. For more information, visit azpuggle.org
.

Tags: , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Irene Messina

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Viva Las Vegas Star Studded Spectacular Revue!

Viva Las Vegas Star Studded Spectacular Revue! @ The Gaslight Music Hall

Thu., Aug. 22, 6-8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 29, 6-8 p.m., Thu., Sept. 5, 6-8 p.m., Thu., Sept. 12, 6-8 p.m., Thu., Sept. 19, 6-8 p.m., Thu., Sept. 26, 6-8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 3, 6-8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 10, 6-8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 17, 6-8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 6-8 p.m., Wed., Oct. 30, 6-8 p.m., Wed., Nov. 6, 6-8 p.m., Thu., Nov. 7, 6-8 p.m., Wed., Nov. 13, 6-8 p.m., Thu., Nov. 14, 6-8 p.m., Wed., Nov. 20, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., Nov. 21, 6-8 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Outlaws & Renegades – Travis Tritt, Charlie Daniels with Love and Theft

Outlaws & Renegades – Travis Tritt, Charlie Daniels with Love and Theft live at AVA Amphitheater.… More

@ AVA: Anselmo Valencia Tori Amphitheater Sun., Aug. 25, 7-10 p.m. Casino del Sol, 5655 W. Valencia Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: Meanwhile, On Obama Avenue (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. TW Exclusive: Tracy Shedd Music Video Premier for “Holding On” (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: A Danish Denial (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Interview With TUSD Board Member Leila Counts (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Adoptable Pet: Paulie Needs a Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation