Monday, May 12, 2014

Southwest Terror Fest 2014 Lineup Announced

Posted By on Mon, May 12, 2014 at 10:30 AM

Southwest Terror Fest announced some big changes and popular acts to this year's event on its Facebook page Monday morning. The annual heavy metal celebration will take place from Thursday, Oct. 16 through Sunday, Oct. 19, at The Rialto and The District Tavern.

Originally, SWTF has historically taken place at The Rock.

Los Angeles bands Neurosis, Goatsnake -(16)- are on the bill. Other national acts include Sunn 0))) (Seattle), Pelican (Illinois), The Body (Rhode Island) Eagle Twin (Utah) and much more.

Check out the full line up after the break.

10271492_752223001465969_4127902879365796274_n.jpg
  • Photo courtesy of SWTF.

The tickets go on sale Friday, May 16. Click here for more information.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday, March 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation