Tuesday, April 22, 2014

CoLab Innovation Talk on Journalism

Posted By on Tue, Apr 22, 2014 at 11:30 AM

CoLab Workspace's next monthly Innovation Talk will be Wednesday, April 23 from 12 to 1 p.m. The topic of discussion will be "innovations in journalism: investigative reporting and transparency in the era of new media." The panel includes the Arizona Daily Star's Tim Steller, Tucson Sentinel's Dylan Smith and the Tucson Weekly's Henry Barajas and Mari Herreras.

From CoLab:

Beginning with each reporter's personal experiences, the panel will look at the changes in journalism affecting investigative reporting, adaptations they have made in their coverage day-to-day, and the future of journalism as a whole.

The talk is free, bring your lunch, but go here to reserve a seat.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Mari Herreras

Today | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. XOXO: Where to Rock This Weekend, March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. How Did Edbuild Get Arizona's Per-Student Funding Numbers So Wrong? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation