Friday, March 21, 2014

Billy Joel and Jimmy Fallon Nailed 'The Lion Sleeps Tonight'

Posted By on Fri, Mar 21, 2014 at 11:30 AM

While the Weekly staff was at the Sharon Jones & The Dat Kings concert, Jimmy Fallon was making some melodic magic with the legendary Billy Joel. Fallon wanted to show off his fancy new iPad app Loopy and find any excuse to sing with one of his "all time favorites." Joel agreed to try out the app and sing The Lion Sleeps Tonight.

Then the newly founded two-man, doo-wop group closed the show withYou May Be Right:


[HD] Billy Joel & Jimmy Fallon - You May Be... by IdolxMuzic

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: The Conway Mood Killer (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. How Did Edbuild Get Arizona's Per-Student Funding Numbers So Wrong? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation