Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Glitter Ball and Ziggy Stardust at The Loft Cinema

Posted By on Tue, Mar 11, 2014 at 9:02 AM

Kitty Quasar is back and his fun, fun laser gun is set to party. After a two year hiatus, party aliens Quasar and Andromeda Katz are hosting Glitter Ball at 7 p.m. on Saturday, March 22 at the Rialto Theatre, 318 E. Congress St. WAX 5,6,7 DJs are going to spin records and there will be live performances by The Hustler and The Warm Jets. Elaborate costumes are encouraged, of course.

Glitterball is Back.
  • Photo courtesy of MEOW MEOW Productions.
  • Glitterball is Back.

Kitty and Katz are going to debut their latest video starring the rambunctious duo before the Ziggy Stardust showing at 7 p.m. on Thursday, March 13 at The Loft Cinema. There will prizes from Zia Records and a chance to win tickets to Glitterball. Click here to buy your tickets and for more information.

)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Tucson Roadrunners Unveil Kachina-Themed Jerseys (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: A Rising Threat (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. GIVEAWAY: Win Tickets to KFMADay 2019! (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation