Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Female Storytellers at Plush this Wednesday

Posted By on Tue, Mar 11, 2014 at 4:44 PM

Female Storytellers Presents: I Fought The Law!
  • Photo courtesy of Female Storytellers.
  • Female Storytellers Presents: I Fought The Law!

The Female Storytellers are hosting their next event and benefit for No More Deaths at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, March 12 at Plush 340 E. Sixth St. The local raconteurs will recount their run-ins with the law. One of the performers is a University of A creative writing teacher and local author Melanie Madden.

"I'm a poet and essayist and writing can seem like a pretty lonely enterprise sometimes," Madden said. "FST! gives me an opportunity to write something where I get the immediate gratification of sharing my work with a live audience. A great audience. And the women of FST! are just a great, supportive, non-competitive group where I've felt really encouraged and like I'm part of something special. It's my favorite thing about Tucson."

The doors open at 6:30 p.m. Suggested donation for this 21 and older show is $7. Click here to RSVP on the Facebook event page.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed
Saturday Tour & Tasting

Saturday Tour & Tasting @ Hamilton Distillery

Saturdays, 3-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Wednesday, March 20 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Share Your "Tales From Tumamoc" at the Cuéntame Más Camper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation