Thursday, February 20, 2014

Dawson Needs a Home

Posted By on Thu, Feb 20, 2014 at 4:00 PM

The Humane Society of Southern Arizona presents Dawson, a male, 1 1/2-year-old, Shepherd Mix
Reference No. 749499

Daws668on.jpg


Meet the darling of the Humane Society of Southern Arizona! Dawson is an energetic love sponge seeking an active, committed family. Dawson is house trained and has a terrific history with other dogs of all sizes. However, Dawson can be a little too rambunctious for young children and cats. This extremely motivated and bright boy is packed with potential and would likely excel at obedience training, agility, flyball… you name it! Dawson needs an exceptional home prepared to not only train him, but also offer regular veterinary care. Dawson had a mast cell tumor removed from his skin and will need to be closely monitored to make sure new lumps don’t appear. Considering how fantastic Dawson is, it’s a small favor to ask in exchange for his unbeatable friendship! If you could give our enthusiastic rock star the chance to thrive, please ask to meet Dawson at the HSSA to see why he’s an absolute favorite among staff and volunteers!


Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Irene Messina

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Saturday Tour & Tasting

Saturday Tour & Tasting @ Hamilton Distillery

Saturdays, 3-5 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Claytoon of the Day: The Conway Mood Killer (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Thursday, March 21 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. How Did Edbuild Get Arizona's Per-Student Funding Numbers So Wrong? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation