Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Tucson Makes Gawker's 'Map of Hip America'

Posted By on Wed, Jan 29, 2014 at 5:00 PM

Williamsburg is a neighborhood in the borough of Brooklyn, bordering Greenpoint, Bedford-Stuyvesant, Bushwick, and the East River.
  • Photo courtesy of shutterstock.com
  • Williamsburg is a neighborhood in the borough of Brooklyn, bordering Greenpoint, Bedford-Stuyvesant, Bushwick, and the East River.

We have been saying this for years, but now it's on Gawker so it must be true.

Gawker conducted a survey with its readers to find the world's hippest, richest, creative, youngest, poorest and coolest neighborhoods that are comparable to Williamsburg which is commonly referred to as Bushwick and Little Puerto Rico. Surprisingly, Tucson's Fourth Avenue and Lost Barrio were nominated, by their readers, not ours, as some of the "hippest" spots in America. Do you agree with this?

Should the Foothills be offended? What about Vistas? Sam Hughes is pretty cool, right? Who did they leave out?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-9 of 9

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: It's Getting Real (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Cinema Clips: Cargo (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. The Weekly List: 23 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. The Evolution and Devolution of Diane Douglas (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. The Weekly List: 22 Things To Do In Tucson This Week (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation