Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Maker House Hosts Granny's Holiday Hoedown This Friday

Posted By on Wed, Dec 18, 2013 at 1:30 PM

1486706_731728546854958_1262988522_n.jpg
  • Photo from Maker House Facebook page.

Maker House is getting creative and hosting a x-mas party at 4 p.m. this Friday, December 20, at its downtown mansion on 283 North Stone Ave.

There will be happy hour drink specials, adult jumping castles, rides in the real fire party truck and there will be a Santa Claus taking your last minute gift requests.

Local favorite food truck Baja Dogs will be on site. There will be musical performances by Jimmy Carr and The Awkward Moments and a naught puppy show by Puppets Amogus. The cult classic Santa Claus Conquers the Martians will be playing on the giant screen all night long.

Admission is $12. The event is for holiday party animals 21 and older. Click here for more information.


Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 18 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: A Rising Threat (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Arizona Basketball: Sean Miller's Offseason of Discontent (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 15 to 17 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation