Friday, November 22, 2013

On the Money: Another Dose of Saxy 70s Rock

Posted By on Fri, Nov 22, 2013 at 3:30 PM

Eddie Money at the Fox Theatre

The well endowed bachelor pad of the 70s might have been defined by the water bed, the lava lamps, shag carpeting and, intriguingly, some of Eddie Money's symphonic blues on the stereo. Two tickets to paradise.

Money's long, soft locks may have gone the way of their era, but fans still hold his slightly-under-the-radar hits tied up in memories. And, as he showed at the Fox Tucson Theatre on Wednesday, that reliably solid of 70s rocker can still deliver a reliably satisfying set.

Tucson Weekly rock photographer C. Elliott takes you to the scene of the Tucson stop on Money's Unplug It In ... Again tour.

Eddie Money at the Fox Theatre

Eddie Money at the Fox Theatre

Eddie Money at the Fox Theatre

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Linda Ray

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Burlesque Fitness

Burlesque Fitness @ Floor Polish

Mondays, Wednesdays, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Summer Safari Nights

Summer Safari Friday Nights 2018 Date: Every Friday until August 3, 2018 6:00 pm — 8:00 pm… More

@ Reid Park Zoo Fri., May 18, 6-8 p.m., Fri., May 25, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 1, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 15, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 22, 6-8 p.m., Fri., June 29, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 6, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 20, 6-8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 3, 6-8 p.m. 3400 E Zoo Court

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. T.H.R.E.A.T. Watch: Border Edition (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: Yappy Jesus (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Exo Roast Co. Ditches Plastic for Paper (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. One Great Thing to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, June 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. #RedforEd Initiative Would Hike Taxes on Rich to Pay for Schools (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2018 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation