Friday, November 15, 2013

Noah Needs a Home

Posted By on Fri, Nov 15, 2013 at 4:30 PM

The Southern Arizona Humane Society presents Noah, a 5-year-old Pit Bull Mix
Reference no: 763092

No33ah.jpg


With an unforgettable face, a larger-than-life personality and a heart of pure gold, Noah is one in a million! This tough cookie was found wandering a Texas Air Force base in sweltering summer heat with a missing eye, a benign tumor and a severe case of tick fever. Lucky for Noah, a kind pilot flew him to Tucson in hopes of finding her new friend the perfect life. During his stay at the Humane Society of Southern Arizona, Noah has quickly become a staff and volunteer favorite. He’s extremely loyal to those he trusts and has just the right amount of energy. He’ll make you laugh with a spontaneous case of the zoomies and then be perfectly content to sleep at your feet all day. As a special guest in HSSA offices, Noah has transformed from a starving wildling who survived by eating out of dumpsters to a perfect companion whose sole mission is to make you smile. In exchange for his undying devotion, all Noah asks in return is to be your only pet. Noah cannot be around cats and is testy with most dogs. This human-centered pooch just wants to be a single homebody who lavishes his family in love. If you could offer Noah a life free from worry, please ask to meet him today at the Humane Society of Southern Arizona. There’s no better time since the Humane Society has waived his adoption fee. Plus, Noah will go home with a basket full of goodies! Contact HSSA at 327-6088 at 3450 N. Kelvin Blvd.


Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Irene Messina

Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Tucson Roadrunners Unveil Kachina-Themed Jerseys (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, March 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: A Rising Threat (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation