Friday, November 15, 2013

Harlem Globetrotter Breaks Guinness Record in Arizona

Posted By on Fri, Nov 15, 2013 at 3:30 PM

When the Harlem Globetrotters aren't solving crimes with Scooby Doo, they are breaking world records.

Yesterday Globetrotter rookie Cory 'Thunder' Law smashed the official Guinness World Records® record for the longest basketball shot at the US Airways in Phoenix. Law made the shot from 109 feet 7 inches from the basket. The previous record was was set three years ago at 104 feet 7 inches.


The Globetrotters are getting ready to start their 2014 “Fans Rule” World Tour, and they aren't coming to Tucson. But you can catch them in Glende at the Jobing.com arena on Feb. 8. Click here to buy your tickets.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue
Static Trapeze

Static Trapeze @ Circus Sanctuary

Thursdays, 5:30-6:45 p.m. Continues through March 21

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Arizona Spends $7,613 More Per Student In White Districts Than In Nonwhite Districts? Really? (Answer: No, Not Really) (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: Trump Beto Veto (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Three Great Things to Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, March 19 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Pima County Hires New Jail Population Coordinator (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. In The Flesh: The Revivalists Rock Tucson in Grand Debut (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation