Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Beast of the West: A Fashion & Music Show

Posted By on Wed, Nov 6, 2013 at 10:00 AM

1379395_476527609128472_947249732_n.jpg

Here's a beast of a different color.

For all Tucson fashion fiends and music buffs- there's an event for you at 7:30 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 9th at Plush Tucson, 340 East Sixth Avenue.

Come enjoy an evening filled with unique styles and great tunes as a variety of local designers and musicians come together to present Beast of the West: A fashion and music show.

Four performing artists will take the stage to punctuate the models' strut. These artists include Horse Black, "a dark south western rock n’ roll band", Grite Leon, "a vibrant latin funk infused cocktail of soul", Johnny Redd "a thoughtful hip hop intellectual", an DJ MigiLL "an adaptive hip hop Dj".

As for the designers, Beast of the West's creator Cynthia Gerriets says, "The selection process was more difficult that I had originally anticipated. My main goal was to keep the talent local, and stretching into different genres. The idea of Beast of the West: A Fashion and Music show was created... to bring local artists together in a noncompetitive supportive atmosphere."

Local designers will include:
Cynthia Gerriets
Yu Yu Shiratori
Lion & Wolf Apparel
KUZU

The entry charge is $5. For more information check out the Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/events/453189998124731/

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Tatiana Tomich

  • Life on the Edge

    Razorz Edge offers their customers (and their employees) the opportunity to express their individuality
    • Nov 13, 2014
  • Honoring the Virgin

    La Fiesta de Guadalupe, Sunday, Dec. 15
    • Dec 12, 2013
  • City Week

    • Dec 5, 2013
  • More »
Today | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun | Mon
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. Gov. Ducey Issues Statement on Passing of Don Diamond (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: Mueller Time (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Arizona Women’s Basketball Heading to WNIT Sweet 16 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Three Great Things To Do in Tucson Today: Tuesday, March 26 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Three Great Things To Do in Tucson Today: Monday, March 25 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation