Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Check out Keith Knight on FXX's 'Totally Biased' Tonight

Posted By on Tue, Oct 22, 2013 at 1:00 PM

Tucson Weekly's (Th)ink cartoonist Keith Knight will be a guest on Totally Biased W. Kamau Bell tonight at 11 p.m. on FXX.



click image Catch (Th)ink every Thursday in the Tucson Weekly. - BY KEITH KNIGHT
  • By Keith Knight
  • Catch (Th)ink every Thursday in the Tucson Weekly.


Tonight on Totally Biased, cartoonist Keith Knight! Keith Knight is one of the funniest and most highly regarded cartoonists in America, garnering him the esteemed title: Gentleman Cartoonist. He is part of a generation of African-American artists who were raised on hip-hop, and infuse their work with urgency, humor, satire, politics and race. His art has appeared in various publications worldwide, including the Washington Post, Daily KOS, McSweeneys, San Francisco Chronicle, Salon.com, Ebony, ESPN the Magazine, L.A. Weekly, MAD Magazine, and the Funny Times.



I'm glad that an indie cartoonist like Knight is getting some national attention and appreciation for his prolific comic. I have never seen Totally Biased until today, and it looks promising. I hope it sticks around long enough to gain a following. Bell feels very new at this nightly hosting gig, and it takes years to get comfortable and good at it. It's fun to come across some young Conan and Letterman and cringe at their amateur mistakes.



Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: The Conway Mood Killer (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. How Did Edbuild Get Arizona's Per-Student Funding Numbers So Wrong? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation