Monday, October 7, 2013

FORCE is Here to Educate You on BDSM

Posted By on Mon, Oct 7, 2013 at 10:00 AM

Welcome to the world of BDSM.

294183_577614915604042_2035929019_n.png
  • FORCE Facebook Event Page

Feminists Organized to Resist, Create, and Empower is presenting Censored Series- The World of BDSM 6:30 p.m. Oct. 8 at the U of A Women's Resource Center located in the Student Union Memorial Center, 1303 E. University Blvd suite 404 (in the CSIL).

This new educational outreach program aims to bridge the void between curiosity and factual/practical knowledge through Q&A discussions among UA students and community experts.

It is not another lecture, but a relaxed environment where students are able to learn, without judgment, about restricted, taboo, and unconventional topics, which include, but are not limited to, sex.

I'm pretty ignorant to this world, and I feel like this is a good place to have an adult conversation about a very broad topic that I'd like to understand better. The event page promises free pizza and drinks.

For more information click here to get more information and RSVP on the FORCE Facebook event page.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Today | Sat | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. XOXO: Where to Rock This Weekend, March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Claytoon of the Day: The Conway Mood Killer (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. 25 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 8 to 10 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation