Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Everybody Wins at La Cocina's Game Nite

Who wants to play Hungry Hungry Hippos?

Posted By on Wed, Oct 2, 2013 at 11:30 AM

King me or go fish tonight at La Cocina Restaurant.

boardgame.jpg
  • shutterstock.com

When was the last time you enjoyed a board game with someone in the same room? Don't you miss having actual words with friends? I know what you're saying, "I can't go because I work late." Luckily for you, game night doesn't start until 9 p.m. Now all you need is a babysitter and your competitive attitude.

There will be live music and here's all the fun La Cocina promises on their Facebook event:

•Boardgames
•Video games on a projector
•Bocce ball
•Playing cards
•Hooting & Hollering
•Dominos
•Other games of chance & skill
•Laco Taco barbeque treats (Open late!)
•Attempts at bar flare (unsuccessfully)
•Drink specials
•Serene ambient surroundings
•Paul Murray (don't make me a liar Paul)
•Fart jokes
•Laughter
•Ash trays (for discarded cigarette butts)
•New friends
•Culture
•Little baby turtles
•& so much more!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Today | Sun | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Menopause the Musical!

The cast of four fabulous women shop for laundry at a Bloomingdale’s sale, sing 25 songs about… More

@ The Gaslight Music Hall Tue., March 19, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 20, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 21, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 22, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 24, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., March 25, 6-8 p.m., Tue., March 26, 6-8 p.m., Wed., March 27, 6-8 p.m., Thu., March 28, 6-8 p.m., Fri., March 29, 6-8 p.m., Sun., March 31, 2-4 & 6-8 p.m., Mon., April 1, 6-8 p.m., Tue., April 2, 6-8 p.m., Wed., April 3, 6-8 p.m. and Thu., April 4, 6-8 p.m. 13005 N Oracle Rd

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. 19 Great Things to Do in Tucson This Weekend: March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Claytoon of the Day: The Conway Mood Killer (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. XOXO: Where to Rock This Weekend, March 22 to 24 (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. "Electrical Hypersensitivity" to be Discussed at Films Screenings around Tucson (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Laughing Stock: What Will Millennials Do? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2019 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation